Back to Overview

RTS Programme Awards

Congratulations to Sarah Lancashire, Sally Wainwright and the casts and crews of Happy Valley, Prey and The Driver, all of which were nominated for Royal Television Society Programme Awards earlier today.


Happy Valley received a nomination for Best Drama Series, with Sarah Lancashire and Sally Wainwright receiving Best Actor – Female and Best Writer – Drama nominations respectively, while Prey and The Driver were both nominated for Best Drama Serial.


Presenters Angelica Bell and Michael Underwood announced the nominees at a breakfast event at the Hospital Club in London.


The winners will be revealed in a ceremony on Tuesday 17th March at the Grosvenor House Hotel in London.